Listen to 45 Seconds of Each Track From Modeselektor’s Monkeytown

Berlin techno duo Modeselektor have decided to share with the world 45 second snippets of all of the tracks off their forthcoming album, Monkeytown. This new album, out September 27 on Monkeytown Records, is their third album and was produced in one session over the course of ten weeks. Flowing freely between styles and tempos, Monkeytown experiments with the edges and extremes, exploring fresh sonic territory from a solid base of beats located deep within the groove. With massive drums, minced vocals and a mastery of mounting tension, Modeselektor creates a new animal out of dance music, a mutating chimera with body parts of left-field hip hop, soulful R&B, punk rap and playful surprises. Contributing to the album is an exciting palette of guest vocalists and musicians, including Thom Yorke, Busdriver, PVT, Anti Pop Consortium, Miss Platnum, Sascha Ring (aka Apparat), Pillow Talk, Gordon Boerger, Siriusmo and Otto von Schirach [via Pitch Perfect PR].

Monkeytown track listing:
01. Blue Clouds – Modeselektor
02. Pretentious Friends – Modeselektor feat. Busdriver (emergency call by Pillow Talk)
03. Shipwreck – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
04. Evil Twin – Modeselektor (vocals by Otto von Schirach)
05. German Clap – Modeselektor
06. Berlin – Modeselektor feat. Miss Platnum
07. Grillwalker – Modeselektor
08. Green Light Go – Modeselektor & PVT (drums by Gordon Boerger, additional synth by Siriusmo)
09. Humanized – Modeselektor feat. Anti Pop Consortium
10. This – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
11. War Cry – Modeselektor (guitar by Sascha Ring)

Peter Written by:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.