Fantomas Readies Live DVD/Album For September

Mike Patton’s polarizing supergroup outfit, Fantomas, is set to release a live DVD and album from their New Year’s Eve show in San Francisco two years ago. This live incarnation of Fantomas features Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, Tomahawk, etc.), Buzz Osborne (Melvins), Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle), and Dale Crover (Melvins). While the DVD/album was announced last month, Patton has shared trailers with fans today on Facebook. The Director’s Cut Live: A New Year’s Revolution will be released September 6 via Ipecac. See the track listing and trailer below:

01. The Godfather
02. Night of the Hunter
03. Cape Fear
04. Experiment in Terror
05. One Step Beyond
06. Rosemary’s Baby
07. The Devil Rides Out
08. Spider Baby
09. The Omen (Ave Satani)
10. Henry: Portrait Of A Serial Killer
11. Vendetta
12. Investigation Of A Citizen Above Suspicion
13. Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me
14. Der Golem
15. Charade
16. Intermission
17. Simply Beautiful
18. Chariot Choogle

Peter Written by:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.